Compliments

I’m still working on the cardigan and dreaming up other fabric projects, but my major project of the moment is to declutter and reorganise the house. I thought I’d share three compliments I’ve received in the past few weeks about my approach to living and making that have inspired me.

  • After explaining the concept of wardrobe refashion to my father (both of my parents are old hippies and environmentalists), he said ‘That’s probably one of the most hippie things you can do now-a-days’.
  • As I stood at my closet picking out clothing and remarking that I was a bit bored of my clothes, my partner said ‘Then make new clothes!’.
  • After hearing of my latest sewing/cooking/crocheting/knitting/rug-making endeavour, a co-worker said that I was ‘full of skills from a century ago’.

Those, I feel, are perfect compliments!

Leave a Reply

