Cardigan!

I’m finally done the cardigan! Well, I still have to weave in all the ends, but I am already reaping the benefits of excitement. I wasn’t happy with the button band on its second row around the neck – and so I put it aside for a few days before unravelling it…And I’m so glad I did. I’m finally learning that if its not exactly how I want it, I should undo it and I’ll wear it much more often…This was DK weight yarn, mostly Sirdar Denim Tweed for the body, Sirdar Country style in dark blue and Paton’s diploma gold in light blue…size 4.5 hook, the crochetme sweet template! Excitingly, it used up every last drop (besides about an inch) of the light blue, and only the tiniest ball of dark blue remains. Not only do I really like the yoke and the colour it brings to the overall garment, I enjoyed seeing random balls of yarn disappear! I see many more in my future. Now, if I could only figure out how to make a round neck sweater from this template.

cardigan complete The photo is a bit dark because its pouring outside.

One thought on “Cardigan!

  1. Pingback: Filet Crochet Challah Cover and Other Projects | Riotflower's Realm

Leave a Reply

