Refashioning an Old Refashion

When my mom was pregnant with me 29 years ago, she had a pair of red plaid flannel pyjamas. At some point in my very early childhood, she took the legs of those pyjamas and made two scarves: one for my dad and one for me. This has always been one of my favourite scarves but unless it’s tucked into my sweater or coat, I’m afraid to run riot with it around my neck for fear that it would fall off. This summer when I was over in the U.S. visiting my parents, my dad gave me his half.  I sewed them together at one end and now have the best scarf ever! I wore it while frolicking at a castle yesterday, so I know its safe when wrapped!

Leave a Reply

