Knitting and Crocheting in the newspaper


The ‘article’ ran today in the Stirling Observer with the amusing photo I talked about in the previous post.
Unfortunately, the reporting is very wrong and does not give credit to any of the other members who are not in the photo. An entire knitting and crochet group made the items and the paper credited two people. I felt horrible when I read that bit.
But, it is just a local paper and the event information was at least correct. My name? Certainly not “Brendi-Lee”…haha…
This is the second foreign country where I’ve ended up in the local paper for a national holiday-related article…I think I’ll start a collection!

Leave a Reply

