New Spring shirt


I’ve avoided blogging this for a while, building up the idea that I needed to say a lot about it. 
I started sewing this when it was very warm, finished when it was cold, waited until 9 days of continual rain passed and then photographed it!
This material was once a kitchen curtain at my mom and dad’s. The light weight, almost gauze-y texture spoke to me and said it wanted to be something for warm weather.
This – VERY comfortable- shirt was sketched out and then made entirely by holding pieces of fabric up to myself, changing sizes and sewing it together. I lined the top half, used the factory hem as my bottom hem, and cut out the curtain’s accent stripe as mine.

I’m so crooked in the photos because I’m running back and forth for the self-timer! Click on the image to see it large on flickr.

2 thoughts on “New Spring shirt

Leave a Reply

