Things I picked up for the home.




I have figured for a while that I would be moving within the half-year but the circumstances are a bit different than I could have imagined.

I’ve been pretty good with getting rid of unwanted objects, materials and such yet had not thought about furnishing a new place. Or, doing this alone. I guess that intellectual challenges haven’t been enough growth so I “needed” emotional challenging as well…

Saturday I wandered all the charity shops in town and came up with a few things. It was a beautiful day just about to crest into autumn. The shops were all prepared for the influx of students to our town and luckily, I arrived before they wiped the shelves clean.

The cutlery was purchased new with a £10 gift card to ease the burden! The storage basket, baking dish and bath towel all came from the charity shops for £5.04 in all.

One thought on “Things I picked up for the home.

Leave a Reply

