A Comforting Scarf



I wanted to make something for the friend who has done so much to comfort me in the last month.  She fed me during the last week of my thesis- literally walking across the street with a hot plate of pancakes or grilled cheese-toast. She was also the one who reached through her contacts and found me the place to stay.

It was during my move last week that the weather and seasons really changed- just when this friend was in France soaking up the last of the summer sun, so I knew a scarf would be perfect for her return!

I had planned on using a ball of greeny-bluey yarn but it turned out to be packed somewhere (I still haven’t come across it).  Instead, I used two balls of Rowan Big Wool that someone from work gave me!  Knit on 15mm needles, it is very cushy- almost like a warm fluffy cloud.

2 thoughts on “A Comforting Scarf

  1. Nice scarf! I was just thinking about what a great friend she has been and that I’m glad you have her in your life! I think she’ll love it!

Leave a Reply

