How do I spell healing?

lancaster leaves

1. Spending an entire weekend with my best friend from high school. I’m very lucky to have her living on this same island. It’s one of the gifts in my life.

2. Eating her yummy food- her crumble, pastas and enjoying hours and hours of wandering, talking, and sharing. Her blackcurrant jam was delicious!

3. Bringing her treasured American treats that I had stashed away. Root beer barrel candy and the autumnal treat of Philadelphia, spiced wafers.

spiced wafer

4. Finding this beautiful, beautiful sweater that feels luxurious and makes me do a little internal leap of excitement when I look down to see it!

new orange sweater

2 thoughts on “How do I spell healing?

Leave a Reply

