A Pocketful of Happiness

I love pockets! I love the freedom they give you to run around without a bag. The urge to be as light as possible always comes strong in the spring when I can no longer bare the thought of heavy layers. In preparation for some Spring frolicks, I sewed a zipper into my hoodie pocket.

I pinned and stitched it to the front first, stitching with a grey thread so it would not be visible through the front. Then, I aligned the back of the hoodie and the other side of the zipper (leaving it pinned and zipped open) and stiched it into place with a blue thread so grey was not visible when peeking at the zipper. The blue thread got neatly lost in the fuzzy inside of the fabric.

Now, I have a zippable frolick pocket for my phone and keys!

4 comments

Leave a Reply

