Tipping points

On Thursday, I got a phone call that sent me into alternating moments of joy, hopefulness, anxiety, nervousness and every other high-energy emotion. I thought it was going to be the best day of my life soon. My sister has already blogged about it here so I’ll let her do the talking since she said what I could’ve said anyway.

It all kind of made crafting seem so petty. Fortunately, while I couldn’t be with my US family, I spent the time with my Scottish family walking dogs on beaches. Beaches welcome anyone- even the usually bubbly girl who just needs to listen to the waves for a while.

4 comments

  1. Glad you have your Scottish fam there to help you through. Wish we could be together right now. We’ve all been having a very difficult time. Times like this help me really appreciate Hubster more, he has been so amazing!

Leave a Reply

