‘Do the monster mash!’

I made this monster pillow for a little boy who turned 4 this weekend. The monster was always going to be a cyclops since I think they are considerably less scary and much goofier than other-eyed monsters. I had the options of orange, purple and two green fabrics and went for the purple. I started from the top-down and once I was working on the mouth- and saw that he was a ‘one-eyed, one-horned (flying?) purple’ monster- I figured that music had influenced my choice! His tongue has a small snap on it so that he can either hide his tongue or stick it out at people.

2 comments

    • Thank you! I did know that- and it’s for good reason! In my mind, cute monsters fit right there with cute animals!

Leave a Reply

