Renewed Birkenstocks

Picture a pair of smelly, falling-apart sandals. The cork is cracked and the sole is worn through on the heels. The footbed? Well, hold your breath! I did not get a photo of the sandals in this condition, fighting the urge to unwrap the package before I posted them, hoping your imagination would do.

I posted my sandals back to Birkenstock with the downloadable repair form, with ‘full footbed rebuild’ checked off on the list of options. I wrote ‘Vegan please’ next to that option. A few weeks later, I received these beauties in the post! The top part of the sandals were my original. For less money and waste, I have a completely renewed pair of sandals that I will now be wearing at our November wedding.

Next on the list is a pair of clogs in need of new soles!

Leave a Reply

