Thanksgiving 2012

This morning I awoke with a cat in each arm, my wife next to us and my little sister in the next room. I awoke knowing that tomorrow, people will be headed our way for our Thanksgiving wedding to help us celebrate the civil partnership we entered into last year. I know that although there are loved ones that cannot travel to take part in the ceremony and celebrations, they are beaming their love across the miles.

Throughout today, during last minute preparation scrambles (and keeping a nervous eye on the heavy rain and hoping that the river and train lines do not flood), I will be giving thanks for every moment.
Happy Thanksgiving.

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving 2012

Leave a Reply

