Starfish and Shooting Stars

A friend I met many years ago at summer camp is due with her first baby very soon. I have gone on adventures with her on both sides of the Atlantic, in each of our home countries, in the woods, up and down mountains, and in cities. I was welcomed in by her family for holidays and when I first came to study my Master’s here eleven years ago. Most of all I think of camp fires, guitar playing and songs when I think of this friend. Two of the songs she brought to camp over the years were about stars in some form and they were the inspiration for this blanket. She sang, in separate tunes, of starfish and shooting stars. I hope this blanket brings little Baby B many happy dreams while hearing mama’s stories.

20130319-193811.jpg

The pattern I had used for the previous star blanket is no longer available, so I based this one off photos.

2 thoughts on “Starfish and Shooting Stars

Leave a Reply

