Thirty Three, Yipee!

Cookouts in the backyard, sunshine, warmth, bare feet, campfires, sleeping in tents, playing games, attending a baseball game, dancing to great music, drinking tea, wine, beer (at lunch!), eating in-season fruit, tomato pie, local treats like tastycakes and Rita’s water ice, and going on dog walks propelled us through my birthday weekend. They are all things that I love from my hometown and I have enjoyed savouring them. 

Backyard camping

The part that made it all magical though, was the chance to share it with my parents, sisters, four-fifths of my nieces and nephews, and my wife.

Leave a Reply

