Photography Course

Today I start a three week online photography course, ‘Manual Overdrive‘ at Capturing Childhood. Over the weekend we received our introductions and welcome assignment to chose recent photos that represent our style. I try to capture the beauty around me whether it be people, mundane tasks and locations, textures, colours or anything else that makes the viewer feel rooted in the image location.

Shopright

I am hoping to work on:

  • manual focus (I can never get it sharp!)
  • white balance (I can only get it to look right if using sunny on a bright day or if using auto.)
  • letting in enough light without making the depth of field too shallow and thereby blurring someone’s face/other important detail. I shoot at inappropriately wide apertures.
  • consciously choosing the best exposure and being able to take fewer experimental shots.
3 thoughts on “Photography Course

Leave a Reply

