Cultivating Gratitude All Year Long

I know that the blog has been slow lately. First, I got busy, then I got tired, and now it gets dark early; this means that I need to take craft photos on the weekends to get natural light.

I have taken a photo every day, however, on my phone: in September, I started a practice of daily gratitude and have collected and shared these images through instagram. I really enjoy the process of being mindful throughout the day in order to truly recognise what I have to be thankful for. If you’ve begun November with the intention of focusing on giving thanks each day, why not aim to make it a habit beyond Thanksgiving? My growing list of photos and thanks has added joy to each day.

Cultivating Gratitude All Year Long, Riotflower's Realm
’29th Oct, I am thankful for this part of Stirling in the fall: it has kept me dreaming for eight years.’

Leave a Reply

