Chrysanthemums, Candles and Cakes

We made an altar today to welcome and honour the family members no longer with us. As I gathered the photos, I realised that many of them are currently only in digital format so I’ll have to remedy that before next Dia de los Muertos.

Chrysanthemums, Candles and Cakes: Dia de los Muertos. Riotflower's Realm
I hope we created a welcoming stop for the many, many souls who were in our thoughts. It was certainly nice to create the space in my heart to review the memories.

4 comments

Leave a Reply

