Bird Feeder

A few weeks ago, as I watched the songbirds scrounge in the garden for food, I decided to make a feeder full of good fats for them. I took some peanut butter and the remains of nuts that I had put aside for baking (after they lost their freshness and allure for snacking) and set to work.

20140126-155930.jpg
I looked up online whether birds can eat all nuts and read that they could happily eat hazelnut, walnut, almond and peanuts so picked those out. I chopped them up finely and mixed in the peanut butter.

20140126-160001.jpg

20140126-160021.jpg

Leave a Reply

