Enveloped in Green

A few weeks ago I was desperate to wrap myself in green. I headed upstairs to my fabric stash and pulled out some green jersey that I had purchased to try and make a shirt. I had about two meters of the gorgeous stuff.

20140126-161643.jpg
As soon as I touched it, the deed was practically done: it would become my new scarf. I folded it in half lengthways, sewed it into a tube, gave a little twist to create a möbius and then stitched it closed.

20140126-161752.jpg
It has wonderful drape!

Leave a Reply

