Belated Gift for a Christmas Baby

Although my friend was due in December, this cardigan was complete around October. I held on to it until it was polite to send a gift, then tried to photograph it. In the dull weekend days we had in the fall, I found it hard to capture the true colour. My friend has since told me that the buttons sparkle like pomegranate seeds in the sun. Yes, she described it that beautifully!

20140225-202520.jpg
So I held on to it. Then, life was hectic and the holidays came so we only sent this in February.
I keep going back to this pattern because it is the perfect train project; portable and easy to pick up after interruptions.

20140225-204018.jpg

2 comments

Leave a Reply

