‘Fill it Up Again’

Today I escaped the rain outside by snuggling up to the computer and reviewing our summer photos. Sitting here in fleece bottoms and a hoodie, I scramble to keep summer close by.
We spent three weeks in my home state of Pennsylvania and I did my best to fill my heart. These images will probably only evoke joy-contentment-yearning in you if you’re from PA, but to me they are the essence of summer and what I miss most about it.

20140803-202919.jpg
Family, fireflies (aka lightening bugs- how difficult to photograph!), forests…

20140803-203016.jpg
(corn)fields that are shorter than me, meaning they have a long way to grow and we both have two long months of warmth and summer ahead of us (to be brief, short July cornfields mean the luxury of time and endless possibilities)…

20140803-203407.jpg
and fandom.

20140803-203443.jpg

2 thoughts on “‘Fill it Up Again’

Leave a Reply

