Renewed Jacket for Honey

Last year’s Honey’s jacket started to show signs of wear. It didn’t seem urgent last year but came to that point recently.

20141026-005918.jpg
Over the weekend, Honey and I visited our fabric stash looking for inspiration and she immediately pulled out a floral, paisley black and pink print. I’ve had this fabric in my stash for years (I also have a mumu on the same fabric that my mom made in the late 70s or early 80s) and never quite found the perfect project for it. It caught Honey’s eye and she said that it would look great with the beige. I was inspired by her enthusiasm and set to work. I trimmed the fraying areas, sewed a long patch onto the back and then recreated half of a cuff with the fabric.

20141026-010727.jpg
Since she got this jacket just as we began dating, it reminds me of our first fall and winter together and now love it even more with the vintage fabric added!

20141026-011331.jpg

One comment

Leave a Reply

