Elephant Mala Beads

20160115_104810.jpg

At the end of 2015, in the quiet time between Christmas and New Year that allows for contemplation, I started more regular meditation focused on affirmations. While a plastic bead bracelet I had helped me keep track, I wanted something more earthy for the practice.
I picked out some wooden beads carved from scraps from the furniture industry, some stone beads to intersperse, and then fell in love with the carved obsidian elephants at prettyfunkybeads on etsy.
The necklace has a nice weight to it and I often find it in my hands not just during meditation but when I need a bit of grounding.

Leave a Reply

