Forgotten Photo Friday: Teide National Park 

For a year, I haven’t written much about our trip to Tenerife. Quite simply, I adored the experience and I wanted my words to do it justice; they cannot. It is more important to share photos than the few words I have.
Tenerife made me feel free and full of adventure.
Free from the winter darkness.
Free from heavy layers of clothing.
Free to reconnect with my Spanish-speaking self.

The adventures of new experiences and knowledge filling my senses and sparking my soul.

One huge highlight, alongside snorkelling with green sea turtles, was hiking in Teide National Park; a volcanic landscape that made me feel as though I was on the moon, out in Western USA, and on mars, depending upon the area. 

Leave a Reply

